The new Chemical Brothers album is out on June 19th, 2007


Following their fourth consecutive UK number 1 album, the double Grammy winning “Push The Button” - The Chemical Brothers return with their sixth long player, set for release in Canada on June 19 2007. “We Are The Night” is The Chemical Brothers finest record yet, twelve tracks of psychedelic warehouse party acid music, euphorically melodic and as uncompromising as their retina scorching live shows.

2005’s “Push The Button” which featured the huge single “Galvanize”, the most played record on Radio One (UK) of that year. As is often the way with Chemical Brothers records, it achieved a life of its own, soundtracking everything from South American raves to the Notting Hill Carnival and all points in between.

We Are The Night was recorded undercover of darkness in a bomb proof bunker in South London, and is a route map through modern psychedelia; a derailed rollercoaster that barrels the listener onto a journey that moves seamlessly from frenetic percussion workout that threatens to splash out of the speakers to metronomic pulses that sound like the kind of music that gets played out at some kind of future disco populated entirely by robots; from the wheezing groans of modular synthesizers that sound like they’ve been left out in the rain to die to hallucinogenic public service announcements about salt water fish. All the while, disembodied robo-voices boom out mind control commandments as guest vocals weave in and out of tracks like previously undiscovered instruments.

Effortlessly evoking the dancefloors of Manchester and Minneapolis in the early 80s and London of 2007, We Are The Night is The Chemical Brothers at their very best. Infectious from the ominous opening through to the gorgeous dying embers, the record features some of their most mind-blowing music to date, a massive step up for the duo in terms of both production and sound. The album builds on the band's immense back catalogue and reaffirms them as true pioneers of electronic music, a band who are consistently hugely successful both critically and commercially.

The Chemical duo recently snuck out a new album preview (the anonymously released ultra limited “Electronic Battle Weapon” 8 & 9). Much of the record has been tested out on dancefloors across the world during the past twelve months.

Look out for Do It Again, the first single to be taken from the album. Featuring Ali Love, it will be digitally available as of 5h June in North America.

The Chemical Brothers have exclusively announced that they will be headlining the Other Stage at Glastonbury this year.

To coincide with the album release The Chemical Brothers have also lined up some of their biggest shows to date with headline appearances confirmed at Rockness, Creamfields and Bestival.

We Are The Night- Tracklisting:

1. No Path To Follow
2. We Are The Night
3. All Rights Reversed (featuring Klaxons)
4. Saturate
5. Do It Again (featuring Ali Love)
6. Das Spiegel
7. The Salmon Dance (featuring Fatlip)
8. Burst Generator
9. A Modern Midnight Conversation
10. Battle Scars (featuring Willy Mason)
11. Harpoons
12. The Pills Won’t Help You Now (featuring Midlake)

We Are The Night - the soundtrack to the summer will arrive on June 19, 2007


Facebook icon
Twitter icon
Instagram icon