L'album de la semaine: la bande sonore du film Control sur Ian Curtis de Joy Division



L'album a été lancé hier par Warner Musique et Rhino Records. C'est réalisé par Anton Corbijn, lui-même réalisateur du film Control, qui raconte la vie du groupe cold wave Joy Division et de son chanteur Ian Curtis.

L'album comprend 17 chansons, dont trois de Joy Division (Dead Souls, Love Will Tear Us Apart, Atmosphere), de même que deux nouvelles chansons de New Order (Exit, Hypnosis, Get Out) et des extraits de Velvet Underground, The Killers, The Buzzcocks, SuperSister, Iggy Pop, David Bowie, John Cooper Clarke et Kraftwerk.

Superbe album avec avec des extraits de ce touchant et pertinent film. La bande annonce du film: http://fr.youtube.com/watch?v=qrFKu3xwTlQ

Une émission de radio complète sur cette époque: http://www.viva-radio.com/index.php?contributor=127

En voici les détails:

Music From The Motion Picture Control

Label: Warner Music UK Ltd.
Catalog#: 5051442-4478-2-8
Format: CD, Compilation
Country: UK
Released: 01 Oct 2007
Genre: Electronic, Pop, Rock, Stage & Screen
Style: Alternative Rock, Pop Rock, Indie Rock, Punk, Soundtrack, New Wave, Ambient, Electro
Credits: Compiled By - Alex Silva , Anton Corbijn , Paul Brown (6)
Other [Film Music Supervisor] - Ian Neil
Other [Special Thanks To] - Andy Robinson , Rebecca Boulton , Tony Wilson RIP
Photography [All Other] - Dean Rogers
Photography [Cover] - Anton Corbijn
Notes: Official soundtrack of the recent Ian Curtis biopic based on the book Touching From A Distance written by his widow, Deborah. Features three new incidental pieces recorded by the surviving members of Joy Division as New Order.

This compilation
℗ 2007 Warner Music UK Ltd.
© 2007 Momentum Pictures. All Rights Reserved.
The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Warner Music UK Ltd.
The copyright in this artwork is owned by Momentum Pictures. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorised copying, hiring lending, public performance and broadcasting prohibited.
Made in the E.U. GEMA/BIEM (UK: GEMA/MCPS) LC04281 5051442 4478 2 8
Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote) Rate It
Submitted by: allymonaco

1 New Order Exit (1:14)
Mixed By - Pete Clarke (2)
Recorded By, Engineer - Roger Lyons
Written-By - Bernard Sumner , Peter Hook , Stephen Morris
2 Velvet Underground, The What Goes On (5:07)
Arranged By - Velvet Underground, The
Producer - Tom Wilson (2)
Written-By - Lou Reed
3 Killers, The Shadowplay (4:11)
Engineer [Mix] - Alan Moulder
Producer - Killers, The
Recorded By - Andy Savours , Mark Gray (5) , Max Dingle*
Written-By - Bernard Sumner , Ian Curtis , Peter Hook , Stephen Morris
4 Buzzcocks, The* Boredom (Live At The Roxy) (3:07)
Written-By - Howard Devoto , Pete Shelley
5 Joy Division Dead Souls (4:51)
Arranged By, Written-By - Joy Division
Producer - Martin Hannett
6 Supersister (2) She Was Naked (3:53)
Written-By - Robert Jan Stips
7 Iggy Pop Sister Midnight (4:18)
Mixed By - Tony Visconti
Producer - David Bowie
Written-By - Alomar* , Bowie* , Pop*
8 Joy Division Love Will Tear Us Apart (3:26)
Producer - Joy Division , Martin Hannett
Written-By - Joy Division
9 Sex Pistols Problems (Live) (4:18)
Written-By - Glen Matlock , Johnny Rotten , Paul Cook , Steve Jones (2)
10 New Order Hypnosis (1:35)
Mixed By - Pete Clarke (2)
Recorded By, Engineer - Roger Lyons
Written-By - Bernard Sumner , Peter Hook , Stephen Morris
11 David Bowie Drive In Saturday (4:31)
Engineer - Ken Scott , Mike Moran
Mixed By - Ken Scott , Mick Ronson
Producer - David Bowie , Ken Scott
Written-By - David Bowie
12 John Cooper Clarke Evidently Chickentown (Live) (0:31)
Written-by [Words] - John Cooper Clarke , Martin Hannett , Stephen Hopkins*
13 Roxy Music 2HB (4:29)
Arranged By - Roxy Music
Producer - Peter Sinfield
Written-By - Bryan Ferry
14 Joy Division Transmission (Cast Version) (3:02)
Edited By [Music] - Peter Clarke*
Mixed By - Rupert Christie (2)
Performer - Harry Treadaway , James Anthony Pearson , Joe Anderson (3) , Sam Riley (2)
Recorded By, Engineer - John Midgley
Written-By - Joy Division
15 Kraftwerk Autobahn (11:23)
Written-By - Emil Schult , Florian Schneider , Ralf Hutter*
16 Joy Division Atmosphere (4:33)
Producer - Joy Division , Martin Hannett
Written-By - Joy Division
17 David Bowie Warszawa (6:21)
Producer - David Bowie , Tony Visconti
Written-By - Brian Eno , David Bowie
18 New Order Get Out (2:44)
Mixed By - Pete Clarke (2)
Recorded By, Engineer - Roger Lyons
Written-By - Bernard Sumner , Peter Hook , Stephen Morris